News
Now Reading
Nintendo Unveils Its Plans For E3

 

Nintendo_Logo

Nintendo announced on Tuesday what it plans to do for the upcoming E3 gaming conference in early June. The company revealed that, for a second year in a row, they will forego a traditional live press conference and opt for a streamed online “digital event.”

This event will be broadcast via the Nintendo @ E3 website and available to view on June 10 at 9 a.m. PST, 12 p.m. EST and 5 p.m. GMT for international viewers.

As far as what Nintendo will showcase during this “digital event”, it will include a series of livestreamed demos of upcoming Nintendo titles plus the streaming of a “Super Smash Bros.” tournament. The ‘digital event’ will also reveal and give further details on the upcoming gaming experiences on Nintendo platforms in 2014 and into the future.

E3 is a yearly gaming conference where game developers show off what games they are working on for the upcoming year. It also allows game developers and publishers a platform to announce/reveal new games coming down the pipe. E3 runs from June 10 to June 12.

Will you be checking out Nintendo’s “digital event?” Are you looking forward to what announcements they have to make? Sound off in the comments.

Sources:  Joystiq, IGN, E3

 

About The Author
Corey MacDonald
Corey MacDonald
Corey MacDonald is a student of history, avid gamer and a science fiction fan. Corey graduated university with a history major and hoped to put it to good use, life had other plans. Wrote a blog for the gaming site Screwattack.com, between 2008-2009, and before that, writing for his high school newspaper as a political commentator as well as the newspapers chief photographer. Also writes movie reviews for Criticker.com.
1 Comments

Leave a Reply